Books · Doterra Oils · Goodreads · Life · Weekend

Rough Night Help

Hey y’all!

How’s your Saturday going?

Josh and I made it to our destination yesterday! But like most people, once you get to where you’re going, and you’ve been cooped up in a car, you are pretty exhausted by the end of the day.

When I am winding down for the day, I generally just like to turn on Netflix or YouTube and zonk out. Sometimes that isn’t enough. My mind will run and run keeping me awake and alert. Two things you don’t want to be feeling when you are trying to- oh I don’t know- sleep?!

That’s when I pull out my essential oils and a good book 🙂

I am currently reading The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson, I am posting my current locations on Goodreads. Along with putting breathe on my chest, lavender on my wrists, I start to feel the effects. Even then, I may need some help, only when I am away from home, that’s when I turn to the Serenity blend. Within 15 mins, I am out.

What do you guys do to help you sleep?

~Bailey

Leave a Reply

