Fitness · Health · Life

Blood Type Diet?

Hey everyone! Long time, no post… Sorry about that! But let’s just swing right into it!

This is a topicĀ that I learned about not too long ago.

Remember how I was taking the steps to eat and live Vegan’s diet? Believe it or not, IĀ got sick, really sick. I was tired all the time, I felt like I was going to pass out, and I was moving at a snails pace. This began when I was about 2 weeks into the diet. I figured that it was just my body going through withdrawals, and that it would pass. It didn’t. I got sicker. I was having constant headaches (No matter what I did, from medicine to essential oils, these headaches did NOT go away), I began to sleep more and more, andĀ I didn’t feel like doing anything, I just wanted to sleep.Ā Then one day, I decided to eat some grilled chicken that my dad made, because I was too tired to make something to eat. A day later, I felt energy was restored and I woke up without a headache. I thought that this was really strange, because I thought that going Vegan would make me feel good, but it didn’t, I felt like I was withering away. (This was a few months ago)

Earlier this month, I was thinking back to this event. I happened to voice this to my family and wanted their input. My aunt then said, “Well, what’s your blood type?” I paused and answered, “I’m O-. Why?” She then told me that it may have something to do with my blood type. I am not lying when I say, I thought that it was kind of silly. It wasn’t so silly when my mom decided to go digging for herself.

It turns out that, Type O’s should be on a High Protein diet. It is said that Type O’s are the oldest of the blood types. This blood type goes to the first beings, The Hunters. This can also go into what kind of exercises you should do. Type O’s thrive on physical exercise like physical contact sports, running, and aerobics. When it comes to food, Type O’s should eat lean, organic meats, fruits, and veggies. And avoid dairy and gluten (wholeĀ wheat and grainsĀ in general) products. (Which makes me sad because I LOVE bread and milk) But it explains that when I drink milk, especially in the morning, I have serious discomfort where I feel bloated. But because of the gluten, it can cause major weight gain and difficulty when it comes to losing weight!

After hearing all this, it makes way more sense as to why I got so sick, and why losing weight has been such a struggle for me my whole life. So I have decided to give this a try. Want to see what is best for your blood type? Visit http://www.dadamo.com/ this is where my mom found the information and what I should do for my body. It will go into detail about your blood type and what you need to eat and not eat. Along with what exercise you should do for yourself!

Have a wonderful day and a very Happy Thanksgiving!

~Bailey

Leave a Reply

